All Friday, No Flash :(

Hi everybody!

This week, sadly there is no Flash Fiction story.  Not that we didn’t have a challenge…  Our challenge was to write the last line of a story.  Next week Chuck Wendig will pick his top five and issue a new challenge.  I assume that means we’ll be getting one of five sentences that must be the last line of what we write?

At any rate, Camp NaNoWriMo is going swimmingly!  I’ve nearly busted through the 10k word mark.  Current count is up to 9,882.

This has been a wild week for me, and I have missed my regular posts as well as posted irregularly.  However, our American Independence Day is done, I’ve gotten a handle on NaNo, and now it’s business as usual for next week.  But I feel I need to post something for you.  So I give you an odd little poem.  Enjoy.

Genuine Monkey

A tisket, a tasket,
A monkey hair basket,
With monkey lock and key,
And a monkey bone gasket.

And deep inside,
It’s monkey hair spaces,
I’ve got a monkey bone comb,
And mirrored monkey faces.

Every little monkey,
Is a lovely little lunch,
A monkey salad bowl,
And a monkey cup of punch.

I have a monkey fingernail veil,
I wear around my face,
And furry monkey slippers,
From the one that lost the race.

I have a monkey neck tie,
That you can plainly see,
I got it when it hatched,
From the monkey pod tree.

4 thoughts on “All Friday, No Flash :(

  1. I loved the poem! Where’s my monkey in a basket? Oh yeah – tried to find you on twitter and couldn’t so I could tweet this gem out and tag you =P

    • Hehe, thanks! Glad you enjoyed it. 🙂
      Sadly, my techno-literacy has not expanded to include Twitter yet. I am one of those that had a nice place under a rock, I’m working on figuring out Twitter though. Thanks for the read. 🙂

Leave a Reply

