Summer Camp! And Me Without My Swim Trunks…

Good day everyone!

I know a Monday post from me is unusual.  But today is the first day of not only the month of July, but also of Camp NaNoWriMo!  If you haven’t heard, this is a Summer edition of the NaNoWriMo event that takes place in November.

This whole experience is new to me.  NaNoWriMo is the National Novel Writing Month where the goal is to write a 50,000 word novel in a single month.  Camp is no different, with one exception from what I’ve heard.  At Camp you get the additional support of your Cabin Mates.  You can either request specific mates or get a random cabin assignment.  Basically it’s you and seven others that are there for support and all around good fun.

I will do my best to keep up on normal Blog affairs (that means regular Tuesday and Thursday posts- as well as Flash Friday).  If I slip and miss a day or post late, please don’t take it personally.

Also, periodically throughout the month I’ll keep everyone informed on my progress.  So far I have close to 4,000 words since midnight California time.

I’m working on a Science Fiction/ Thriller novel where we (that is Humanity not specifically Earth) find life on Saturn.  The original discovery was made by a Mining Corporation from the Free Lunar Colonies during a routine mineral scan.  They share the discovery with the rest of Humanity and band together with Earth and Mars to investigate the species found on Saturn.

Have a great week everyone!  Wish me luck, and thanks for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “Summer Camp! And Me Without My Swim Trunks…

  1. It’s me and you Joe! The writer vs. Time. And I’m tick tick ticking away. See you in 30 days…

    Good luck,

    Time
    Camp Counselor and Bone-Chilling measurement of mortality

  2. Good luck, Joe. I know you’ll have fun, plus meet the deadline. You tend to be very prolific. Or, should I say, extremely wordy? Would it count if you wrote “All work and no play makes Joe a dull boy.” 5,000 times?

Leave a Reply

